City Directory

City Hall
200 Craig Street
Duncan, BC V9L 1W3

Duncan Fire Department
468 Duncan Street
P.O. Box 155
Duncan, BC V9L 3X3

  • Non-Emergency Phone: 250.746.5211
  • Emergency Phone: 9-1-1
Public Works
1091 Marchmont Road
Duncan, BC V9L 2M8

Public Works After Hours Emergencies

  • After Hours Emergency Phone: 250.746.7192
North Cowichan/Duncan RCMP
6060 Canada Avenue
Duncan, BC V9L 1V3

Lookout Sharps Pick-Up Team

  • Phone: 250.883.3592

City of Duncan Organization Chart

Elected Official  Contact
Mayor Michelle Staples mayor@duncan.ca
Councillor G. Bruce gbruce@duncan.ca
Councillor J. Capps jcapps@duncan.ca
Councillor T. Duncan tomduncan@duncan.ca
Councillor M. McKinlay mmckinlay@duncan.ca
Councillor S. Middlemiss smiddlemiss@duncan.ca
Councillor C. Newington cnewington@duncan.ca
Staff Name Contact
Chief Administrative Officer Peter de Verteuil, CPA, CGA peter@duncan.ca
Director of Corporate Services Paige MacWilliam paige@duncan.ca 
Director of Finance Bernice Crossman, CPA, CGA bernice@duncan.ca
Director of Public Works and Engineering Brian Murphy bmurphy@duncan.ca
Director of Planning and Sustainability Kyle Young kyoung@duncan.ca
Finance Office Manager Kim Vanderkooy kim@duncan.ca
Operations Manager Nathalie Viau nathalie@duncan.ca
Manager of Engineering Chris Desautels chris@duncan.ca
Manager of Building & Bylaw Rachel Hastings rachel@duncan.ca
Corporate Services Coordinator Jessica Hodgins jessica@duncan.ca
Building Inspector David Hewetson david@duncan.ca
Duncan Fire Chief Landis Carmichael chief@duncan.ca
Bylaw Supervisor and Fire Inspector Mike Dunn mdunn@duncan.ca